• Ask Our Specialist
  • +91-9650-218-632
  • info@worldwiderailjourneys.com

Maharajas' Express - The Indian Panorama

Book Now Download Itinerary

START FROM $ 5,980
HIGHLIGHTS Delhi - Lucknow (Covering 2307 Kms)

Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi

Tour Duration - 7 Nights / 8 Days

Relish Royalty spirituality and wilderness.

Explore the hidden treasures of India! Embark on an unforgettable escapade that starts off with the capital city of Delhi. Make your way through the sacred city of Varanasi and cruise on the River Ganges to observe ancient spiritual rites. Witness the immortal beauty of the Taj Mahal in Agra, the sensuous moods of the temples of Khajuraho, the elegance and imperial splendour in Lucknow and the wilderness of the Ranthambore National Park. Indian Panorama

Day 1 : Delhi
2045 Welcome and check-in at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station
2130 Dinner on-board
2200 Maharajas' Express leaves for Jaipur.

Day 2 : Jaipur
0800 Breakfast on-board
0950 Arrive into Jaipur.
1000 Visit the Amber Fort
1230 Proceed for Elephant Polo Match followed by lunch at the City Palace,witness cultural performance by folk artists.
1530 Return to the Maharajas' Express to relax OR You may also choose to participate in the optional activities such as Spa facilities at a deluxe hotel OR private shopping tour OR golfing at Rambagh Golf club OR Visit to the Observatory(Jantar Mantar), Hawa Mahal and Birla Temple.
2000 Dinner on-board
2300 The Maharajas' Express leaves for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore).

Day 3 : Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri
0630 Proceed for an exciting Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park.
0930 Return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express.
1015 Relaxed brunch on-board as the train proceeds for Fatehpur Sikri.
1430 Arrive into Fatehpur Sikri.
1515 Visit the deserted Mughal city of Fatehpur Sikri.
1800 Return to the comfort of the Maharajas' Express.
2000 Dinner on-board.

Day 4 : Agra - Gwalior
0700 Arrive into Agra. Proceed to visit the Taj Mahal.
0945 Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema
1045 Return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express.
1200 Maharajas' Express proceeds for Gwalior.
1230 On-board lunch
1445 Proceed for a visit to Gwalior Fort, Saas Bahu Temple and Jain Cave Sculptures. OR you may choose to avail spa facilities at Hotel Usha Kiran Palace.
1800 Visit the Jai Vilas Palace Museum.
1930 Hi-tea at Jai Vilas Palace Museum.
2030 Return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express as the train proceeds to Orchha.

Day 5 : Orchha – Khajuraho
0630 Breakfast on-board.
0730 De-board at Jhansi to visit Orchha Fort Complex.
1000 Return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express as the train continues to Khajuraho.
1200 Lunch on-board
1500 Arrive into Khajuraho and proceed to visit the Khajuraho temples.
1815 Proceed to visit Dances of India Show OR you may choose optional activities such as spa facility at a hotel OR Light and Sound Show in temple complex.
2015 Dinner on-board.
2315 Maharajas' Express proceeds for Varanasi.

Day 6 : Varanasi
0800 Breakfast on-board
1200 Arrive into Varanasi
1230 De-board and proceed to visit Silk Weaving Center followed by lunch at Taj Gateway Hotel.
1500 Visit Sarnath ruins and museum.
1630 Proceed for Boat ride at River Ganges to witness evening aarti.
2000 Return to the comfort of the Maharajas' Express. Dinner on-board.
2300 The Maharajas' Express proceeds for Lucknow.

Day 7 : Lucknow
0700 Breakfast on-board.
0800 Arrive at Utretia Station.
0815 Proceed to visit Bara Imambara, Chota Imambara, Rumi Darwaza and The Residency.
1300 Proceed for Awadhi lunch at the residence of Raja of Jehangirabad.
1600 Return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express.
1900 Enjoy an "Indian Evening" on-board.
2000 Dinner on-board.
2130 The Maharajas' Express leaves for Delhi.

Day 8 : Delhi
0715 Breakfast on-board
0830 Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas' Express as your journey comes to an end!

- Itinerary, destinations and scheduled departures may change without prior notice.
Booking Enquiry
Name* :
Email* :
Phone :
Itinerary :
Dates :
Adults* Childrens (5-12) (under 5 years)
  Enter security code: